UK Family Law Reform

Free information index

-----Original Message-----
From: david@ukfamilylawreform.co.uk
Sent: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 3:16 PM
To: john.bint@MKConservatives.com
Subject: Re: [EXT] Please do what you can to help

Dear John Bint,

I have offered to come in to Milton Keynes Council many times & not one
person has been willing to meet me so this matter can be resolved. I have
done everything I have been told to do by Milton Keynes Council when the
written record shows nothing has been done to correct the mistakes which
have been made over the last 3 years.

Yours Sincerely

David Mortimer

-----Original Message-----
From: john.bint@MKConservatives.com
Sent: Monday, April 22, 2019 3:21 PM
To: david@ukfamilylawreform.co.uk
Cc: Jamie.Fennell@Milton-keynes.gov.uk
Subject: re: [EXT] Please do what you can to help

David,

I'm sure Jamie Fennell is doing what he can to assist.

It will probably help if you unpick the various issues, and explain
courteously to Jamie exactly what you think needs doing, in a
self-explanatory way.

For instance, you haven't explained what the linkage is between downsizing

and some alleged mistakes by Benefits officers. I appreciate Jamie has been
involved and I'm coming to all this from scratch, but my point is. your
email isn't very self-explanatory and comes across as almost a complaint
rather than a request to resolve something. It's not clear what the mistake
is or what resolution you want.

Likewise with your next two sentences, it's not clear what action you are
asking to be taken.

I hope these comments help you progress things.

Kind regards,

John Bint (Cllr)
MK Conservatives - working for local people, all year round.

-----Original Message-----
From: Shammi.Akter@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Sent: Monday, April 22, 2019 5:19 PM
To: david@ukfamilylawreform.co.uk
Subject: Re: [EXT] Please do what you can to help

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your email. I’m forwarding your email to councillor
Zoe Nolan, who will be able to deal with your case. I wish you good luck and
hope that your problem will be solved soon. Thank you.

Best regards
Cllr Shammi Akter
Woughton and Fishermead Ward
07848982571

From: david@ukfamilylawreform.co.uk
Sent: Thursday, April 18, 2019 4:39 PM
To: Jamie.Fennell@Milton-keynes.gov.uk
Subject: Home swapper

Dear Jamie Fennell,

I cannot downsize to a more suitable property until the mistakes which the benefit department have made are corrected which you can do by using the right financial information which you have been given (as the written record shows). A member of the benefit department have also wrongly applied regulation 38 of the housing benefit regulations 2006 to retrospectively create a bill of approximately £5k by claiming depreciation of our removal vehicles (going back over a 5 year period) cannot be claimed when they were solely used for the purpose of our business which is wrong & needs to be corrected. The written record also shows I have asked for a rent rebate which covers the same 5 year period the assessment covers.

Yours Sincerely

David Mortimer

From: david@ukfamilylawreform.co.uk
Sent: Monday, March 11, 2019 11:31 AM
To: casework@ico.org.uk
Subject: RFA0827044

You are now chatting with ico_christophery
ico_christophery: Hello, how can I help?
David Mortimer: Please will you kindly clarify if you have received the documentation I sent in the post? Ref. ENQ0821189
ico_christophery: I've not found any additional information on the case at the moment. When did you send this information in to us?
David Mortimer: Post Office 04/03/2019 3.849 kg of documentation sent by registered post FWP01152838GB
ico_christophery: Thank you for your patience. I’m looking into this for you and will get back to you shortly.
ico_christophery: Could I take the name of the organisation your complaint is about?
David Mortimer: Milton Keynes Council
ico_christophery: Perfect, I have found your case that has now been set up as a complaint under the reference RFA0827044. I can confirm the documentation you have sent to the ICO was received on 6 March 2019.
David Mortimer: The documentation shows Milton Keynes Council have not used the right information. This problem can be resolved in a few minutes by Milton Keynes Council doing a new assessment using the right information.

ico_christophery: I see, I can confirm it has been received and the case is now awaiting allocation by a case officer.
David Mortimer: How long will that take?
ico_christophery: At the moment it can take around three months for a case officer to be assigned from the time that the case is received (your initial complaint was received on 19 February 2019. However, if you believe that your case requires prioritisation you would be able to request that by emailing casework@ico.org.uk and inform us of the circumstances that mean it requires prioritisation.
David Mortimer: Milton Keynes Council have instructed bailiffs to collect the outstanding debt which was created using the wrong information.
ico_christophery: I would advise you to email these circumstances to casework@ico.org.uk including the reference I have provided above.